McKay, Descano among Democratic Primary winners

Jeff McKay
Steve Descano

Lee District Supervisor Jeff McKay won the Democratic Primary for chair of the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors Tuesday night, beating opponents at-large school board member Ryan McElveen, Georgetown Law professor Alicia Plerhoples and developer Tim Chapman.

The race for Commonwealth’s Attorney in Fairfax County was won by challenger Steve Descano, who defeated incumbent Ray Morrogh,  a Fairfax County prosecutor for more than 35 years and the Commonwealth Attorney for 12 years.

Here are other Fairfax  Democratic Primary winners:

Senate District 31: Barbara Favola

Senate District 33: Jennifer Boysko

Senate District 35: Dick Saslaw

House District 38: Kaye Kory

House District 49: Alfonso Lopez


Member, Fairfax County Board of Supervisors:


Braddock: James Walkinshaw

Hunter Mill: Walter Alcorn

Lee: Rodney Lusk

Providence: Dalia Palchik

Source: Virginia Board of Elections website

__Karen Kirk